Mrs. Winterbourne

Connie Doyle, Bill Winterbourne, Grace Winterbourne

Connie Doyle, Bill Winterbourne, Grace Winterbourne

“Can’t you just confess and go to jail?” — Grace Winterbourne

Ricky Lake, Brendan Fraser, Shirley MacLaine, Miguel Sandoval, Debra Monk

Ricky Lake, Brendan Fraser, Shirley MacLaine, Miguel Sandoval, Debra Monk

Lieutenant Ambrose: Oh-kay. Those of you who shot him, how many times did you shoot him?
Connie: Once!
Bill: Twice!
Grace: Three times!
Paco: … empty the magazine!

Connie Doyle, Bill Winterbourne, Grace Winterbourne, Paco

Connie Doyle, Bill Winterbourne, Grace Winterbourne, Paco

Lieutenant Ambrose: Where did you shoot him?
Connie: In the chest!
Bill: In the stomach!
Grace: In the head!
Paco: In motel …

Connie Doyle, Bill Winterbourne, Grace Winterbourne, Paco, Lieutenant Ambrose

Connie Doyle, Bill Winterbourne, Grace Winterbourne, Paco, Lieutenant Ambrose

Lieutenant Ambrose: Oh-kay … who wants to take this one?
(Everyone raises hand)
Everyone: I do!
Paco: I .. no ..
Lieutenant Ambrose: How far away were you?

Connie Doyle & Bill Winterbourne

"I was standing across the room and I shot him --

Connie Doyle & Bill Winterbourne

-- and I'd do it again."

Paco: No.
Lieutenant Ambrose: He was shot twice in the heart at close range. I don’t know what the hell you are all talking about. I just came here to ask about this damn check. We know who killed him; we’ve got the killer in the car.

Connie Doyle, Bill Winterbourne, Grace Winterbourne, Paco, Lieutenant Ambrose

Connie Doyle, Bill Winterbourne, Grace Winterbourne, Paco, Lieutenant Ambrose

Bill: Jesus …
Lieutenant Ambrose: I don’t know what’s going on but if I ever commit a crime I sure as hell wish I was a part of this family.

Connie Doyle & Bill Winterbourne

Connie Doyle & Bill Winterbourne

Connie: Why he’d do it?
Lieutenant Ambrose: It’s a she, some lovers’ thing. He knocked her up, tried to dump her, same old story.

Connie Doyle & Bill Winterbourne

"I wanna hire her a great lawyer, one that specializes in those Sure-I-Did-It-But-Can-You-Blame-Me defenses."

Bill Winterbourne

"I do."

Connie Doyle, Father Brian, Bill Winterbourne

"You have a ring to sh-sh .. excuse me?"

Bill Winterbourne

...

Connie Doyle, Father Brian, Bill Winterbourne

"I, Constance Helen Doyle .. do all that."

Bill Winterbourne

"Uh, d-do do you - d-do you have a ring to show as a symbol of your love?"

Bill Winterbourne

"Mrs. Winterbourne ..."

Leave a Reply

